RSS Feed

News

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

January 2022 BoatBid  - Catalogue Highlights
January 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue Highlights
Wednesday, 26 January 2022

The January 2022 BoatBid auction is in full flow having opened for bidding on Monday. You can make a bid right up to 1900hrs(GMT) on Sunday 30th January 2022.

January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
Wednesday, 19 January 2022

The catalogue for our January 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to view here,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 24th January 2022
through to
1900hrs (GMT) - Sunday...

Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Saturday, 15 January 2022

At Boatshed we pride ourselves in going the extra mile to ensure the process of buying and selling a boat is as easy as possible for our customers. In 2021 we introduced Friends of Boatshed, a collection of marine service providers who we believe ...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Friday, 14 January 2022

First for 2022, our BoatBId Bespoke auction went live at 0900hrs(GMT) this morning, running through to 1900hrs(GMT) on Sunday 16th January 2022.
Placing a bid on the Moody 27 is very straightforward, read how to here...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Monday, 10 January 2022

We are really pleased to announce our bespoke BoatBid auction for this Moody 27.

Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Saturday, 25 December 2021

Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Ever wondered about the history of Boatshed.com and what makes the Founder of one of the largest, most successful yacht brokerages in the world tick?

January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Monday, 20 December 2021

Our January 2022 BoatBid auction opened this morning for entries. The auction will be held:
Monday 11th January 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 17th January 2022 - 1900hrs (GMT)

Winter sales and exports
Winter sales and exports
Saturday, 11 December 2021

Despite the cold winter weather, long dark nights and covid concerns, boats are still selling well here in France.
Last month we sent the Colombiers restaurant boat to Portugal. This month we have sent a Smelne back to Holland (talk abou...

October 2021 BoatBid
October 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 06 October 2021

Bidding starts, for our October 2021 BoatBid auction, at 0900hrs (BST) on Monday 4th October. Take a look through our catalogue and place your bids before the auction closes at 1900hrs on Sunday 10th October 2021.

July 2021 BoatBid
July 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 07 July 2021

We have started July and still waiting for the Summer but we don't have to wait for another BoatBid auction, as on Monday 5th July this month's auction was opened for bidding.
Take a peek through our catalogue to see the boats we have on offe...

June 2021 BoatBid
June 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 02 June 2021

Our June 2021 BoatBid got off to a flying start on Monday 31st May. The catalogue is brimming with a good selection of boats, just click here to see the boats we have on offer this month.

May 2021 BoaBid Auction
May 2021 BoaBid Auction
Wednesday, 05 May 2021

Our May 2021 BoatBid auction started on Monday 3rd May 2021. You have the chance to bid on any of the boats right up until 1900hrs (BST) on Sunday 9th May 2021, when this month's BoatBid will end.

April 2021 BoatBid
April 2021 BoatBid
Wednesday, 07 April 2021

April 2021 BoatBid opened for bidding on Monday 5th April and will run through till 1900hrs (BST) on Sunday 11th April 2021.
Take a look at the entries in our catalogue.

April 2021BoatBid Catalogue
April 2021BoatBid Catalogue
Monday, 29 March 2021

You can now take a look through the catalogue at the entries for ourApril 2021 BoatBid auction.
The April 2021 BoatBid will go live in 7 days time.
The auction starts at:
0900hrs (BST) - Monday 5th April 2021
and the au...

March 2021 BoatBid Auction
March 2021 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 10 March 2021

The March 2021 BoatBid auction opened for bidding at 0900hrs (GMT) on Monday 8th March, and will end at 1900hrs (GMT) on Sunday 14th March 2021.
Take a peruse through the catalogue here, and read more about one of the entries b...

March 2021BoatBid Catalogue
March 2021BoatBid Catalogue
Monday, 01 March 2021

You can now take a look through the catalogue at the entries for our March 2021 BoatBid auction.
The March 2021 BoatBid will go live in 7 days time.
The auction starts at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 8th March 2021
and the a...

February 2021 BoatBid Auction
February 2021 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 10 February 2021

The Febraury 2021 BoatBid auction opened for bidding on Monday 8th February, and will continue through to 1900hrs (GMT) on Sunday 14th February.

February 2021 BoatBid Catalogue
February 2021 BoatBid Catalogue
Monday, 01 February 2021

The February 2021 BoatBid Auction will start on Monday 8th February 2021, and today the catalogue went LIVE !
Great start to a new year, take a look at the entries here ...

February 2021 BoatBid Auction
February 2021 BoatBid Auction
Wednesday, 27 January 2021

Entries are now open for the February 2021 BoatBid Auction.
This month's BoatBid will start
0900hrs (GMT) on Monday 8th February
and finish
1900hrs (GMT) Sunday 14th February

About

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.